Once a design is featured, the URL and screenshots cannot be changed. If your design is retired or the website no longer exists, you will just go to your design's detail page after you are logged in and select "Yes" in the "Retired Design" drop-down menu. This will keep the design archived with your Designer listing, and the design will remain in the gallery, although the link to the site will be removed. If you need to submit a new URL or a new design, you will just need to submit this as a new submission for review.
Unfortunately, due to the volume of submissions, we are not able to give specific feedback about why your design was not featured. Although there are many elements that we review for each design, such as the elements explained in our Design Guide. (You will see the Design Guide after you are logged in on your account page.)
On your "My Account" page, you will see a status of 'pending' next to your submission if it has not been reviewed yet. The wait time can vary depending on the volume of submissions, although you will see the current wait time under your submissions on your account page. If your design is accepted, you will see it listed on your account page and on the site as well. If it is not selected to be featured, the submission will no longer be posted on your account page. We are not able to reply with specific reasons if your design is not accepted, although we recommend reviewing our Design Guide for future submissions. (You will see the Design Guide link on your account page after you are logged in.)
Only one designer or agency can be credited with a design. This credit should go to the person or agency who was primarily behind the design of the site featured. If you collaborated for the development of the site, or if another designer was involved, you can mention that you work with them in your "Designer Services Description" in your Designer Profile.
No problem! We have a separate form for in-house design submissions, so you will not be included in the Designers section.